It Truly is a Wonderful Life!

ImageMy first book signing took place today in our local bookstore, Mysteries on Main Street, in Johnstown, NY. I waited in trepidation, wondering if anyone would appear as I stared at 20 books lined up on the table. A small number in the grand scheme of things, especially when compared to the famous authors who take the world by storm, no matter what they write (I will be one of them one day!), but it looked like a large pile when I feared they would not sell. Low and behold, good friends, neighbors, and families from the Oppenheim Ephratah St. Johnsville Central School where I teach all came out to show their loyalty. My all-time, favorite English teacher also made an appearance, making me feel like I was a guess on “This is Your Life!” Every book sold and two more wanted a copy! I am humbled and so grateful for the good people in my life, including my family, Bell Bridge Books, and the staff at the bookstore. I feel like George Bailey when he was drowned with an outpouring of love at the end of “It’s a Wonderful Life!”  All the Little things is turning into a big thing!

Leave a Reply

